As you may have gathered, I work for wildlife conservation. For years and years I worked exclusively with Red Pandas in Nepal. But after my recent trip to the Elephant Nature Park in northern Thailand, I knew I had to lend my skills to all animals in Nepal.

The treatment of elephants for the tourist trade is horrific, a process that needs to be re thought. I will refrain from the details, but it is tourture, no other words to describe it... Anyway, I have the opportunity to venture into Nepals chitwan national park, as a part of a field trip, where I will be able to gain first hand information about captive elephants in Nepal. On the whole I'm excited, but nervous of what I may find.

Wish me luck! I hope I get in :)

Peace love & wildlife :)
4/20/2013 11:46:45 pm

We're of the same heart when it comes to animal conservation! We look forward to reading more about what you learn.
We've enjoyed your blog and have nominated you for the Liebster Award! Check out our blog post to read about the award and rules: http://travellingmudskippers.wordpress.com/2013/04/21/thanks-to-our-readers-for-the-liebster-blog-award/
We hope you enjoy the attention it brings you and that you'll pass it on.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Me
    My love for red pandas started at a young age, when I saw them at Sydney’s Taronga Zoo, I learnt about their plight and the devastating reality that one day they might not exist at all. And from then on I knew what my purpose in life was, to save red pandas (as cliché as that sounds). That passion eventuated into action in 2011 when I journeyed to their Natural habitat in the Eastern highlands of Nepal. This is where I had the pleasure of seeing not one but two 3 month old cubs. After returning from Nepal I began to take a more hands on conservation approach from Australia. This blog will hopefully give an insight into the minefield that is wildlife conservation, and provide an understanding about the injustices towards animals in this human dominated world of ours.

    Archives

    May 2013
    April 2013

    Categories

    All