Namaste literally translates as I salute the God within you, so much more intimate than a simple ‘Hello’!

As my first post, I want to introduce myself to the world of the internet! I don’t mean my name, or age, or things like that, a much more personal side. I work for a wildlife conservation in Nepal, probably the only job I could really love is something with animals, I have this very pure love for them, as I expect nothing from them, and in return they expect nothing from me.

I am an only child, and when I was younger, my best friends were always animals, to this day my 14 year old cat still holds a very special place in my heart! When I was young I knew I had a deep calling to help animals, at that stage in my life I wasn’t sure on how I was going to do that, but I just knew, I was going to help them, I had to. I was very aware of what was happening to wild animals and the environment, as my Grandmother was a senior lecturer and Professor in Environment.

And then one day, I found how was going to help animals, the very thing I had been put on this earth for, Red Pandas. With their crimson coat and adorable balancing acts high in the tree tops, how could I resist! From that day my fate was set, this is what I was put on Earth for, It was like a huge dust storm had cleared from my brain and vision!

I’ll leave it at that for now, now you know what you are in for!

Peace, Love and Red Pandas




Leave a Reply.

    About Me
    My love for red pandas started at a young age, when I saw them at Sydney’s Taronga Zoo, I learnt about their plight and the devastating reality that one day they might not exist at all. And from then on I knew what my purpose in life was, to save red pandas (as cliché as that sounds). That passion eventuated into action in 2011 when I journeyed to their Natural habitat in the Eastern highlands of Nepal. This is where I had the pleasure of seeing not one but two 3 month old cubs. After returning from Nepal I began to take a more hands on conservation approach from Australia. This blog will hopefully give an insight into the minefield that is wildlife conservation, and provide an understanding about the injustices towards animals in this human dominated world of ours.

    Archives

    May 2013
    April 2013

    Categories

    All