Phew... I am glad to be writing this! The past few days have been a bit of a struggle. Which is why my posts have been few and far between, I was contemplating, do I bring these issues up on the blog, do I not, do I, do I not?? Which probably just added to my stress to be honnest! Anyway, a wonderful friend of mine suggested I write a little bit about how I'm feeling, and you know, its very therapeutic. I wont go into specific events, but lets just say I was tested emotionally to my breaking point this week... Ending with today, with my the release of my exam timetable... always a nerve racking experience! Unfortunately one of my exams clashed with my date with David Attenborogh (ammendment: okay fine its not an actual date, I'm going to see him talk about life on earth, so its almost a date!). My brain was just like, nope, this isnt happening!! And I became very emotional, over something, that in the long run is very trival.

I have been going to Buddhist meditation classes for many weeks now, and no matter how hard I try, I still seem to slip back into old habits (aka: getting angry, attachment etc). I think my goal for this week will not be in terms of Univeristy work, but of a spiritual nature (gasp! a scientist using the word spiritual!)

Well thanks my friends, for listening to the ramblings of my mind!

Until the next post.

Namaste

Oh and here is a pic with me and Medo! Such a precious girl! How I miss her!
JAG
4/28/2013 04:32:02 pm

Sometimes it can all become a bit too much to handle at once and it can seem no practical immediate solution can be easily obtained. Writing is always a good way to relieve it, so well done :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Me
    My love for red pandas started at a young age, when I saw them at Sydney’s Taronga Zoo, I learnt about their plight and the devastating reality that one day they might not exist at all. And from then on I knew what my purpose in life was, to save red pandas (as cliché as that sounds). That passion eventuated into action in 2011 when I journeyed to their Natural habitat in the Eastern highlands of Nepal. This is where I had the pleasure of seeing not one but two 3 month old cubs. After returning from Nepal I began to take a more hands on conservation approach from Australia. This blog will hopefully give an insight into the minefield that is wildlife conservation, and provide an understanding about the injustices towards animals in this human dominated world of ours.

    Archives

    May 2013
    April 2013

    Categories

    All