I work casually at a local Newsagent, which I really love, my bosses are the most kind hearted people you'll ever meet! (Also they have put up with me for five years, so that is saying something!)

Don't fret, this is not a post about Emma's work!

Often I get asked by customers 'what would you do if you won the lottery' and before going to Thailand I would have said, 'hmmm, maybe buy a house, travel, buy Mum her dream home and set my family up'. However, the other day I was asked this very question, and my thoughts turned to elephant and wildlife sanctuaries, and my heart wished for a peaceful life for all animals (humans included) for them to live as nature intended, to be free. I then thought about how many elephants I could have with $60 million dollars! And contemplated buying a ticket in the up coming draw, but my brain took over :P

Peace for all life? How nice! <3
Beautiful Mae Lanna takes a stroll down to the water for a quick splash before hurrying back up the bank to Medo who was snorting loudly!



Leave a Reply.

    About Me
    My love for red pandas started at a young age, when I saw them at Sydney’s Taronga Zoo, I learnt about their plight and the devastating reality that one day they might not exist at all. And from then on I knew what my purpose in life was, to save red pandas (as cliché as that sounds). That passion eventuated into action in 2011 when I journeyed to their Natural habitat in the Eastern highlands of Nepal. This is where I had the pleasure of seeing not one but two 3 month old cubs. After returning from Nepal I began to take a more hands on conservation approach from Australia. This blog will hopefully give an insight into the minefield that is wildlife conservation, and provide an understanding about the injustices towards animals in this human dominated world of ours.

    Archives

    May 2013
    April 2013

    Categories

    All